Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

James told me the other day that oatmeal raisin is one of his favorite kinds of cookies. I agreed, so I made these. The recipe I used called for walnuts, but since walnuts aren’t available here, I used peanuts and was pleased with the raisin/peanut flavor combination.

I used this recipe from the Real Simple website. I followed the recipe except that I used salted butter, low fat milk, and roasted (unsalted) peanuts instead of walnuts.

One response to “Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  1. Oatmeal raisin cookies are great! One of the few foods without chocolate that are worth the “unhealthiness”.

Leave a Reply

