Spontaneous Tomatoes

Although I haven’t done any gardening in our yard, except for a few pots of herbs, we have the biggest bush of tomatoes I’ve ever seen!

img_0721.jpg

It’s great to have fresh tomatoes that you don’t even have to work for. It is a little tough to pick them though because the mass of plants is so big that it’s hard to reach the middle of them without squashing other tomatoes! These are the ripe tomatoes that I found today:

img_0724.jpg

I also buy tomatoes at the market because we go through a lot of tomatoes, mostly for pasta sauce.

One response to “Spontaneous Tomatoes

  1. That is freakin awesome! Last year our tomato plants turned into a giant tomato-bush. I would pull out a big bowl every day. I’m glad you’re able to use them all! I must say that I’m a bit jealous you have tomatoes. I caved in and bought winter tomatoes from the store for the first time last week and it just wasn’t the same.

Leave a Reply

